Monday, October 1, 2018

Lindsey Buckingham to perform on Jimmy Kimmel Live

Lindsey Buckingham will perform on ABC-TV’s Jimmy Kimmel Live on Monday, October 1.

The former Fleetwood Mac rocker will be on hand to promote a new solo collection and his first tour since a split from the legendary band earlier this year.

The guitarist will hit the road across North America – starting October 7 in Portland, OR - in support of “Solo Anthology – The Best of Lindsey Buckingham.”

Due October 5, the 3CD career-spanning set (see track list below) includes a pair of previously unreleased tracks, “Hunger” and “Ride This Road”, as well as live versions of solo and Fleetwood Mac hits; the package will also be issued as an abridged single disc set and digitally, with a 6LP vinyl edition to follow on November 30.

“My goal has always been to continue to take risks, to continue to aspire to be an artist,” says Buckingham. “Nowhere is this more strongly represented than in my solo endeavors. I’m one who likes to look forward, not back. But curating this compilation album - creativity spanning three decades - turned out to be surprisingly cathartic. For the first time I was able to appreciate the cohesive thread running through the body of work, and I’m proud of how fresh and vital it all remains. I hope those listening to this album enjoy it as much as I enjoyed putting it together!”

Buckingham will be on tour across North America at the same time as Fleetwood Mac, who brought in Mike Campbell of Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers and Neil Finn of Crowded House to handle guitar duties for shows that will begin in Tulsa, OK on October 3.

UPDATE (10/02): Watch Lindsey Buckingham's performance on Jimmy Kimmel Live here.

Lindsey Buckingham
“Solo Anthology - The Best Of Lindsey Buckingham”

Release date: October 5

Disc One

01. "Don’t Look Down"
02. "Go Insane"
03. "Surrender The Rain"
04. "Rock Away Blind"
05. "Holiday Road"
06. "Doing What I Can"
07. "Trouble"
08. "I Must Go"
09. "Street Of Dreams"
10. "Soul Drifter"
11. "Show You How"
12. "Shut Us Down" (Live)
13. "Slow Dancing"
14. "Countdown"
15. "Someone’s Gotta Change Your Mind"
16. "In Our Own Time"
17. "Illumination"
18. "Gift Of Screws"
19. "Did You Miss Me"
20. "Down On Rodeo"
21. "Treason"

Disc Two

01. "Hunger"
02. "Not Too Late"
03. "Sleeping Around The Corner"
04. "I Want You"
05. "Time Precious Time"
06. "Stars Are Crazy"
07. "Love Runs Deeper"
08. "You Do Or You Don’t"
09. "I Am Waiting"
10. "Time Bomb Town"
11. "Turn It On"
12. "Seeds We Sow"
13. "Underground"
14. "Dancin’ Across The USA"
15. "Gone Too Far"
16. "End Of Time"
17. "D.W. Suite"
18. "Ride This Road"
19. "Say We’ll Meet Again"

Disc Three

01. "Trouble" (Live)
02. "Go Insane" (Live)
03. "Bleed To Love Her" (Live)
04. "Stephanie" (Live)
05. "Never Going Back Again" (Live)
06. "Big Love" (Live)
07. "Under The Skin" (Live)
08. "All My Sorrows" (Live)
09. "Cast Away Dreams" (Live)
10. "Holiday Road" (Live)
11. "Tusk" (Live)
12. "I’m So Afraid" (Live)
13. "Go Your Own Way" (Live)

See also:

VIDEO: Fleetwood Mac debut new lineup on The Ellen DeGeneres Show
Lindsey Buckingham announces first tour since Fleetwood Mac split
Mick Fleetwood previews Fleetwood Mac tour without Lindsey Buckingham
Fleetwood Mac hits package reaches US sales milestone
Search Stevie Nicks at hennemusic
Search Fleetwood Mac at hennemusic