Friday, November 2, 2018

Bruce Springsteen previews Springsteen On Broadway soundtrack album

Bruce Springsteen is streaming audio of “Land Of Hope And Dreams” and an official video trailer as the first previews to the December 14 release of the soundtrack to his 2018 concert film, “Springsteen On Broadway.”

The companion package to the New Jersey rocker’s Netflix special presents complete audio from the film by director Thom Zimny, which was captured over a pair of performances for private audiences back in July as part of a historic 236-date solo run at New York’s Walter Kerr Theatre.

The one-man show sees Springsteen deliver a stripped-down performance while sharing details behind some of his legendary material.

The soundtrack (see track list below) see arrives the day before Springsteen’s final Broadway appearance and ahead of the Netflix film premiere, which will launch globally on December 16 at 12:01 AM PT / 3:01 AM ET.

The “Springsteen On Broadway” soundtrack will be available via multiple formats, including a 2CD and 4 LP sets as well as a digital download and on streaming services.

“The purpose of the film is to bring this incredibly intimate show to Bruce’s entire audience intact and complete,” explains Springsteen manager Jon Landau. “In addition to its many other virtues, Netflix has provided for a simultaneous worldwide release which is particularly important for our massive international audience. Ted Sarandos and the entire company’s support has been a perfect match for Bruce’s personal commitment to the filmed version of 'Springsteen on Broadway.'”

This past summer, Springsteen received a special Tony Award for his “Springsteen On Broadway” live series at the 72nd annual edition of the event in New York City.

Bruce Springsteen
“Springsteen On Broadway” soundtrack album

Release date: December 14

Disc 1

01. Growin’ Up (Introduction)
02. Growin’ Up
03. My Hometown (Introduction)
04. My Hometown
05. My Father’s House (Introduction)
06. My Father’s House
07. The Wish (Introduction)
08. The Wish
09. Thunder Road (Introduction)
10. Thunder Road
11. The Promised Land (Introduction)
12. The Promised Land

Disc 2

01. Born In The U.S.A. (Introduction)
02. Born In The U.S.A.
03. Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out (Introduction)
04. Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out
05. Tougher Than The Rest (Introduction)
06. Tougher Than The Rest
07. Brilliant Disguise (Introduction)
08. Brilliant Disguise
09. Long Time Comin’ (Introduction)
10. Long Time Comin’
11. The Ghost Of Tom Joad (Introduction)
12. The Ghost Of Tom Joad
13. The Rising
14. Dancing In The Dark (Introduction)
15. Dancing In The Dark
16. Land Of Hope And Dreams
17. Born To Run (Introduction)
18. Born To Run

See also:

VIDEO: Bruce Springsteen performs with Social Distortion in Asbury Park
VIDEO: Bruce Springsteen joins Billy Joel at milestone New York concert
Bruce Springsteen brings Springsteen On Broadway to Netflix
Bruce Springsteen releases legendary 1978 Roxy show
Search Bruce Springsteen at hennemusic