Wednesday, February 20, 2019

Sammy Hagar And The Circle debut video for Trust Fund Baby

Sammy Hagar & The Circle are debuting a video for “Trust Fund Baby”, the lead single from their forthcoming debut album, “Space Between.”

Directed by ZZ Satriani – son of Hagar’s longtime collaborator and friend Joe Satriani – the song nails “what happens when kids are given too much money too early in life and it becomes an affliction,” says Hagar. “All the money in the world isn’t a guarantee for a good life. I’m a believer in working hard and finding purposeful work – but that comes later in the story.”

Due May 10, “Space Between” marks the first full studio release by the band, which also features bassist Michael Anthony, drummer Jason Bonham and guitarist Vic Johnson.

The group will perform tracks from the set when they hit the road for a spring US tour that kicks off in Reno, NV on April 19.

Every ticket purchased for the tour will include one CD and digital copy of "Space Between" (note: a Lewiston, NY show is not part of this offer); ticket purchasers will receive instructions on how to redeem their copy, which will be mailed to them on May 10, the day of its release.

Sammy Hagar And The Circle
"Space Between"

Release date: May 10

01. Devil Came To Philly
02. Full Circle Jam (Chump Change)
03. Can't Hang
04. Wide Open Space
05. Free Man
06. Bottom Line
07. No Worries
08. Trust Fund Baby
09. Affirmation
10. Hey Hey (Without Greed)

See also:

Sammy Hagar confirms Van Halen have contacted Michael Anthony about a reunion tour
Sammy Hagar And The Circle announce Space Between US tour dates
Sammy Hagar And The Circle stream new single Trust Fund Baby
Sammy Hagar previews Trust Fund Baby single from The Circle album debut
Search Sammy Hagar at hennemusic