Saturday, March 16, 2019

Steve Perry releases expanded deluxe edition of Traces album

Steve Perry has released an expanded, Deluxe Edition of his 2018 solo album “Traces.”

Originally issued last fall, the set marked the return of the former Journey singer after decades away from the music business.

Perry recorded “Traces” at his home studio, with only strings done at Capitol Records, alongside co-producer Thom Flowers.

Introduced with the lead single, “No Erasin’”, the project – which debuted at No. 6 on the US Billboard 200 – has now been expanded beyond its original 10 songs for a deluxe edition release.

"These bonus tracks – 'October In New York', 'Angel Eyes', 'Call On Me', 'Could We Be Somethin' Again' and 'Blue Jays Fly' – are some of my most favorite songs in this 15-song collection," says Perry. "I'm so glad they will now be available everywhere."

The “Traces” Deluxe Edition is offered in a variety of formats, including digital, CD, and in two 180-gram 2LP vinyl versions, including one that features a collectible, limited-edition 3D lenticular cover.

The album’s latest single, "We're Still Here", has just been released to radio and a new, second video for the tune will be released very soon; you can view the original performance clip below.

Steve Perry
"Traces" Deluxe Edition
Release date: March 15

01. No Erasin'
02. We're Still Here
03. Most Of All
04. No More Cryin'
05. In The Rain
06. Sun Shines Gray
07. You Belong To Me
08. Easy To Love
09. I Need You
10. We Fly

Bonus Tracks

11. October In New York
12. Angel Eyes
13. Call On Me
14. Could We Be Somethin' Again
15. Blue Jays Fly

See also:

VIDEO: Journey stream Faithfully from Live In Japan 2017 package
VIDEO: Journey stream Who’s Crying Now from Live In Japan 2017 package
VIDEO: Neal Schon launches Journey Through Time tour in Oakland
VIDEO: Journey stream Separate Ways from Live In Japan 2017 package
Search Journey at hennemusic
Search Steve Perry at hennemusic