Monday, April 1, 2019

Motley Crue: The Dirt soundtrack debuts in US Top 10

The companion soundtrack album to the new Motley Crue biopic, “The Dirt”, has debuted in the US Top 10.

According to Billboard, the record enters the Billboard 200 at No. 10 with opening week sales of nearly 30,000 units, of which 15,000 were in traditional album sales.

The feat marks the band’s first appearance in the US Top 10 in a decade, when they last hit No. 4 with 2008’s “Saint Of Los Angeles.”

Issued in sync with its March 22 premiere on Netflix, “The Dirt” soundtrack features 14 classic tracks and four new recordings from sessions last fall with producer Bob Rock, including the lead single “The Dirt (Est. 1981)”, “Ride With The Devil”, “Crash And Burn” and a cover of Madonna’s 1984 hit “Like A Virgin.”

Directed by Jeff Tremaine, “The Dirt” follows Motley Crue’s rise from the Los Angeles club scene to headline-making international stardom and stars Machine Gun Kelly as drummer Tommy Lee, Daniel Webber as singer Vince Neil, Douglas Booth as bassist Nikki Sixx and Iwan Rheon as guitarist Mick Mars.

The band delivered their final performance in Los Angeles on December 31, 2015 as part of an 18-month farewell tour.

Motley Crue
“The Dirt: Soundtrack"

Release date: March 22

01. The Dirt (Est. 1981)(ft. Machine Gun Kelly) *
02. Red Hot
03. On With The Show
04. Live Wire
05. Merry-Go-Round
06. Take Me To The Top
07. Piece Of Your Action
08. Shout At The Devil
09. Looks That Kill
10. Too Young To Fall In Love
11. Home Sweet Home
12. Girls, Girls, Girls
13. Same Ol' Situation (SOS)
14. Kickstart My Heart
15. Dr. Feelgood
16. Ride With The Devil *
17. Crash And Burn *
18. Like A Virgin (Madonna cover) *

* new recordings

See also:

Motley Crue stream new songs Ride With The Devil and Crash And Burn
VIDEO: Motley Crue kickstart NASCAR Cup Series Auto Club 400 Race
Motley Crue stream cover of Madonna hit Like A Virgin
SixxAM record new material for greatest hits collection
Search Motley Crue at hennemusic