Friday, May 17, 2019

Black Star Riders stream title track to Another State Of Grace album

Black Star Riders are streaming audio of the title track to their forthcoming fourth album, “Another State Of Grace.”

Due September 6 and produced by Jay Ruston (Stone Sour, Anthrax), the project marks the follow-up to 2017’s “Heavy Fire” and introduces new lead guitarist Christian Martucci and drummer Chad Szeliga following the departure of original members Damon Johnson and Jimmy DeGrasso.

“It was great to be back in Los Angeles and recording with Jay Ruston was an absolute pleasure,” says guitarist Scott Gorham. “I am excited to see everyone’s reactions to this amazing record … and I can’t wait to get back on the road and play you these new songs!”

"This has probably been the most enjoyable experience in the studio I have had making a record," adds singer Ricky Warwick. “The vibe and commitment the boys brought into this was stellar. Our most anthemic and soulful album to date. I’m very proud and excited for people to hear Another State Of Grace'.”

The album will be available in multiple formats, including CD, digital, vinyl, limited-edition green vinyl, vinyl picture disc and limited-edition boxset.

Black Star Riders will launch “Another State Of Grace” on a fall tour on the UK and Ireland that will begin in Bristol on October 10; they’ll be joined on the trek by special guests Stone Broken and Wayward Sons.

Black Star Riders
“Another State Of Grace”

Release date: September 6

01. Tonight The Moonlight Let Me Down
02. Another State Of Grace
03. Ain't The End Of The World
04. Underneath The Afterglow
05. Soldier In The Ghetto
06. Why Do You Love Your Guns?
07. Standing In The Line Of Fire
08. What Will It Take?
09. In The Shadow Of The War Machine
10. Poisoned Heart

See also:

Thin Lizzy add Mastodon bassist for 50th anniversary festival dates
Black Star Riders announce new album and fall tour
Damon Johnson streams Shivering Shivering video
Damon Johnson previews Memoirs Of An Uprising album
Search Black Star Riders at hennemusic
Search Thin Lizzy at hennemusic