Friday, August 30, 2019

Neil Young And Crazy Horse return with new single Milky Way

Neil Young And Crazy Horse are streaming a new track, “Milky Way”, as the first preview to their forthcoming album “Colorado.”

Due October 25, the project marks the band’s first record in seven years and first since the retirement of guitarist Frank Sampedro, who’s place in the lineup has been taken by Nils Lofgren alongside bassist Billy Talbot and drummer Ralph Molina.

The follow-up to the band’s 2012’s “Americana” and “Psychedelic Pill” releases will be supported by a film project entitled “Mountaintop Sessions.”

“It is a wild one folks, no holds barred,” explains Young. “You will see the whole process just as it went down! Worts and all! I don’t think a film about this subject with the openness and intensity we have captured has ever been seen. You can be the judge of that, because Shakey Pictures’ ‘Mountaintop Sessions’ masterfully shot by cinematographer C.K. Vollick, will be released in over 100 theaters world-wide the week our album debuts in October.”

“Colorado” will be available via CD, digital and streaming services, as well as in a 2LP set that presents three sides plus a 7” exclusive two-sided single not on the album: the live solo "Rainbow Of Colors" and "Truth Kills."

Neil Young And Crazy Horse

Release date: October 25

01 “Think Of Me”
02 “She Showed Me Love”
03 “Olden Days”
04 “Help Me Lose My Mind”
05 “Green Is Blue”
06 “Shut It Down”
07 “Milky Way”
08 “Eternity”
09 “Rainbow Of Colors”
10 “I Do”

See also:

Neil Young and Crazy Horse announce new album Colorado
Neil Young postpones tour plans to work on archival film projects
VIDEO: Neil Young performs rare 1974 track for first time in 16 years
Neil Young and John Mellencamp among headliners for Farm Aid 2019
Search Neil Young at hennemusic