Monday, September 16, 2019

John Fogerty announces 50 Year Trip live album and concert film

John Fogerty will release a new album, “50 Year Trip: Live At Red Rocks”, on November 8.

Available via CD and digital formats and recorded at Red Rock Amphitheatre in Morrison, CO this past June, the project captures the rocker in concert on his anniversary tour with a setlist that mixes solo hits with Creedence Clearwater Revival classics.

"I've played Red Rocks a number of times over the years and it's always magical,” says Fogerty, “but this time, to play with both of my sons on this amazing stage, will certainly go down as one of the major highlights of my life."

The release of the live album will coincide with the cinematic release of a new concert film of the same name, for one night only, on Veteran’s Day on November 11.

The theatrical premiere will present the entire 2+ hour concert film, with tickets set to go on sale on Friday, October 4 via Fathom Events.

Fogerty continues to perform dates on his 50 Year Trip tour with shows scheduled across North America this fall, including another 6-show residency at the Wynn Hotel's Encore Theatre in Las Vegas in November.
John Fogerty
“50 Year Trip: Live at Red Rocks”
Release date: November 8

01. Born On The Bayou
02. Green River
03. Lookin' Out My Back Door
04. Susie Q
05. Who'll Stop the Rain
06. Hey Tonight
07. Up Around The Bend
08. Rock and Roll Girls
09. I Heard It Through The Grapevine
10. Long As I Can See The Light
11. Run Through The Jungle
12. Keep On Chooglin'
13. Have You Ever Seen The Rain
14. Down On The Corner
15. Centerfield
16. The Old Man Down The Road
17. Fortunate Son
18. Bad Moon Rising
19. Proud Mary

See also:

Woodstock 50 festival officially cancelled
Creedence Clearwater Revival stream Proud Mary from Live At Woodstock
Creedence Clearwater Revival to release Live At Woodstock album
VIDEO: John Fogerty rocks CCR classics with Billy Joel in New York
Search John Fogerty at hennemusic