Monday, September 30, 2019

Robert Plant to release Digging Deep vinyl singles box set

Robert Plant will celebrate "Digging Deep: The Robert Plant Podcast" with the release of a very special limited-edition seven-inch singles box set this fall.

Due December 13, "Digging Deep" will include 16 A-sides and rare B-sides as featured in the online series, which sees the rocker sharing stories from his legendary career.

With material spanning three decades, the package will present tunes from Plant’s extensive solo catalog, including “Big Log”, “In The Mood”, “Tall Cool One” and “29 Palms”, among others, delivering remastered versions available on vinyl for the first time.

The eight-disc collection also features restored artwork from the original seven-inch releases, packaged in a bespoke hardback book.

Plant and The Sensational Space Shifters will wrap up a North American tour this week.

Robert Plant
“Digging Deep”

Release date: December 13

Vinyl 1:

Side A: "Burning Down One Side"
Side B: "Like I've Never Been Gone"

Vinyl 2:

Side A: "Big Log"
Side B: "In The Mood"

Vinyl 3:

Side A: "Too Loud"
Side B: "Little By Little"

Vinyl 4:

Side A: "Ship Of Fools"
Side B: "Tall Cool One"

Vinyl 5:

Side A: "Hurting Kind"
Side B: "Tie Dye On The Highway"

Vinyl 6:

Side A: "Calling To You"
Side B: "29 Palms"

Vinyl 7:

Side A: "Song To The Siren"
Side B: "Morning Dew"

Vinyl 8:

Side A: "Shine It All Around"
Side B: "Tin Pan Valley"

See also:

Jimmy Page Anthology book due this fall
Led Zeppelin rock 1969 UK tour on 50th anniversary video series
Robert Plant revisits Honeydrippers EP on Digging Deep podcast
Led Zeppelin work on second album as 50th anniversary series continues
Search Led Zeppelin at hennemusic