Friday, June 26, 2020

Eric Clapton and B.B. King stream unreleased track from Riding With The King reissue

Eric Clapton and B.B. King are streaming a previously-unreleased track, “Let Me Love You”, from the newly-available expanded 20th anniversary reissue of their 2000 album, “Riding With The King.”

The Willie Dixon tune is one of two bonus songs featured on the package – alongside “Rollin’ And Tumblin’” – that were recorded during the original sessions; the tracks were produced and mixed especially for this release by Simon Climie, who produced the original album with Clapton.

The original album features four B.B. King originals, plus a selection of covers from writers as diverse as Isaac Hayes & David Porter (“Hold On I’m Coming”), Johnny Mercer & Harold Arlen (“Come Rain Or Come Shine”), William Broonzy & Charles Seger (“Key To The Highway”), and John Hiatt, who wrote and originally recorded the album’s title track.
The collaboration was a Top 5 US record upon its original release, winning the 2000 Grammy Award for Best Traditional Blues Album on its way to sales of more than 2 million copies in the country.

The 14-track collection is now available in all formats including a 180-gram black double vinyl package.

Eric Clapton and B.B. King
“Riding With The King”

20th anniversary reissue
Release date: June 26

01. Riding with the King
02. Ten Long Years
03. Key To The Highway
04. Marry You
05. Three O’Clock Blues
06. Help The Poor
07. I Wanna Be
08. Worried Life Blues
09. Days of Old
10. When My Heart Beats Like A Hammer
11. Hold On I’m Coming
12. Come Rain Or Come Shine

20th Anniversary Bonus Tracks:

13. Rollin’ and Tumblin’
14. Let Me Love You

See also:

Eric Clapton and B.B. King preview expanded Riding With The King reissue
VIDEO: Eric Clapton hosts Ginger Baker tribute concert in London
Cream stream unreleased live version of Crossroads
Eric Clapton releases For Love On Christmas Day video
Eric Clapton debuts Everyday Will Be Like A Holiday video
Search Eric Clapton at hennemusic