Wednesday, September 2, 2020

Yes announce Royal Affair Tour live album

Yes will release “The Royal Affair Tour - Live From Las Vegas”, on October 30.

The band were recorded during a July 26, 2019 stop at the Hard Rock Hotel in Las Vegas as part of a North American tour, where they were joined by Asia (with Yes keyboardist Geoff Downes and a special appearance by Steve Howe), John Lodge of The Moody Blues and Carl Palmer's ELP Legacy featuring Arthur Brown.

The package presents 10 songs from the evening, from set opener and Richie Havens cover, "No Opportunity Necessary, No Experience Needed", to 1980’s "Tempus Fugit", rare versions of Paul Simon’s “America” and John Lennon’s “Imagine”, and classic tracks "I've Seen All Good People", "Roundabout" and "Starship Trooper."

"The Royal Affair tour album, being released in October, is a welcome new chapter in the wide expanse of Yes live recordings,” says drummer Alan White. “I hope you enjoy it."

"Having the opportunity to bring together the band members in the development of a well-refined set of songs that captures the band's true potential is simply an honor for me," adds guitarist Steve Howe.

“The Royal Affair Tour - Live From Las Vegas” will be available in multiple formats, including CD digi sleeve with a 12-page booklet, 2LP gatefold with 12" booklet, and digital.

“The Royal Affair Tour: Live From Las Vegas”

Release date: October 30

01. No Opportunity Necessary, No Experience Needed
02. Tempus Fugit
03. Going For The One
04. I’ve Seen All Good People
05. Siberian Khatru
06. Onward
07. America
08. Imagine
09. Roundabout
10. Starship Trooper

See also:

Yes announce rescheduled UK leg of Relayer tour
Yes announce rescheduled European tour dates
Yes cancel US shows and Cruise To The Edge appearance over coronavirus pandemic
Yes announce spring US shows
Search Yes at hennemusic