Sunday, November 8, 2020

Foo Fighters announce album and debut new single on Saturday Night Live

The Foo Fighters announced a new album and delivered the debut performance of the lead single, “Shame Shame”, on the November 7 episode of NBC-TV’s Saturday Night Live.

The song previews the band’s 10th studio record, “Medicine At Midnight”; produced by Greg Kurstin and the group, the project will be issued on February 5, 2021.

The Foo Fighters released "Shame Shame" and shared the track list for the 9-song set, which marks the follow-up to 2017’s “Concrete And Gold.”

The Saturday Night Live appearance also saw the band perform their 2002 classic, “Times Like These.”

Foo Fighters
“Medicine At Midnight”

Release date: February 5, 2021

01. Making A Fire
02. Shame Shame
03. Cloudspotter
04. Waiting On A War
05. Medicine At Midnight
06. No Son Of Mine
07. Holding Poison
08. Chasing Birds
09. Love Dies Young

See also:

Foo Fighters to perform on Saturday Night Live
Foo Fighters release Live On The Radio 1996 EP
Foo Fighters perform acoustic set for Save Our Stages benefit
Foo Fighters perform acoustic Learn To Fly on Jimmy Kimmel Live
Search Foo Fighters at hennemusic
Search Nirvana at hennemusic