Monday, November 9, 2020

Keith Richards streams 1988 performance of You Don’t Move Me

Keith Richards is streaming video of a performance of his 1988 single, “You Don’t Move Me”, as the latest preview to the November 13 release of an expanded edition of “Live at the Hollywood Palladium, December 15, 1988.”

Originally issued in 1991, the package captures Richards and his band, The X-Pensive Winos, in concert at the Hollywood venue during one the final shows of a brief North American tour in support of his solo debut, “Talk Is Cheap.”

The real stuff,” is how Richards describes The X-Pensive Winos. “I wish to thank all the guys in this crazy beautiful band. Something to love. I know I do.”

“Live At The Hollywood Palladium” will be available in multiple formats, including CD, 2LP vinyl, digital and, for the first time, a limited-edition box set that includes a CD, 2LPs, 10” vinyl of 3 unreleased bonus tracks, a DVD of the original concert film, a 40-page hardback book with a David Fricke essay and a new interview with Keith, extensive rare and unseen photos from Keith’s archives, and a number of pieces of memorabilia.

Keith Richards and the X-Pensive Winos
“Live At The Hollywood Palladium
Release date: November 13

01. “Take It So Hard”
02. “How I Wish”
03. “I Could Have Stood You Up”
04. “Too Rude”
05. “Make No Mistakes”
06. “Time Is On My Side”
07. “Big Enough”
08. “Whip It Up”
09. “Locked Away”
10. “Struggle”
11. “Happy”
12. “Connection”
13. “Rockawhile”
14. “I Wanna Be Your Man” (Box Set and Digital Only)
15. “Little T&A” (Box Set and Digital Only)
16. “You Don’t Move Me” (Box Set and Digital Only)

See also:

Keith Richards shares new video for 1992 track Hate It When You Leave
Keith Richards streams 1963 classic from Hollywood Palladium live package
Keith Richards details expanded Hollywood Palladium live package
The Rolling Stones stream Midnight Rambler from Steel Wheels Live
Search Rolling Stones at hennemusic