Friday, December 4, 2020

Queensryche singer Todd La Torre announces solo album debut

Queensryche singer Todd La Torre will release his solo album debut, “Rejoice In The Suffering”, on February 5, 2021.

The rocker teamed up with longtime friend and collaborator Craig Blackwell and producer Chris “Zeuss” Harris to put the finishing touches on the project during the pandemic.

“Rejoice In The Suffering was truly a labor of love,” explains Le Torre. “It's a pure metal record that certainly showcases a wide range of my vocal abilities. I feel there is something for any true fan of metal on this album. This album is full of groove, dynamics, power, and substance and I can’t wait for people to hear it.”

The record presents ten new tunes – including the title track – while a deluxe version adds three bonus songs: "Fractured", "Set It Off" and "One By One".

La Torre joined Queensryche in 2012 following the Seattle group’s acrimonious split with Geoff Tate; the vocalist has been on board for the band’s last three albums, including a 2013 self-titled record, 2015’s “Condition Human” and 2019’s “The Verdict.” Todd La Torre
"Rejoice In The Suffering"

Release date: February 5, 2021

01. Dogmata
02. Pretenders
03. Hellbound And Down
04. Darkened Majesty
05. Crossroads To Insanity
06. Critical Cynic
07. Rejoice In The Suffering
08. Vexed
09. Vanguards Of The Dawn Wall
10. Apology

Bonus tracks (deluxe version only)

11. Fractured
12. Set It Off
13. One By One

See also:

Queensryche stream Portrait lyric video
KISS announce KISS Kruise 10
Queensryche stream Inner Unrest lyric video
Queensryche stream Propaganda Fashion lyric video
Search Queensryche at hennemusic