Friday, January 29, 2021

Rob Zombie releases second single from new album

Rob Zombie has released a video for “The Eternal Struggles of The Howling Man”, the second single from his forthcoming album, “The Lunar Injection Kool Aid Eclipse Conspiracy.”

The clip mixes studio footage with an animation sequence for the track, which follows “The Triumph of King Freak (A Crypt of Preservation and Superstition)” as the latest preview to the rocker’s seventh studio set, which was produced by Chris "Zeuss" Harris.

“I think it’s the best record we’ve ever made,” Zombie told Kerrang! last year. “We’ve worked on it for a long time. The songs are very catchy, but the structures are way more complex that they’ve been in the past. It’s kind of all over the place. I think the fans are going to love it.”

Due March 12, the project marks the follow-up to Zombie’s 2016 record, “The Electric Warlock Acid Witch Satanic Orgy Celebration Dispenser.”

Rob Zombie
"The Lunar Injection Kool Aid Eclipse Conspiracy"
Release date: March 12, 2021

01. Expanding The Head Of Zed
02. The Triumph Of King Freak (A Crypt Of Preservation And Superstition)
03. The Ballad Of Sleazy Rider
04. Hovering Over The Dull Earth
05. Shadow Of The Cemetery Man
06. A Brief Static Hum And Then The Radio Blared
07. 18th Century Cannibals, Excitable Morlocks And A One-Way Ticket On The Ghost Train
08. The Eternal Struggles Of The Howling Man
09. The Much Talked Of Metamorphosis
10. The Satanic Rites Of Blacula
11. Shower Of Stones
12. Shake Your Ass-Smoke Your Grass
13. Boom-Boom-Boom
14. What You Gonna Do With That Gun Mama
15. Get Loose
16. The Serenity Of Witches
17. Crow Killer Blues

See also:

Rob Zombie releases new single The Triumph Of King Freak
Rob Zombie teases new single release
Rob Zombie and Marilyn Manson survey fans for new cover song ideas
Rob Zombie and Marilyn Manson expand North American tour
Search Rob Zombie at hennemusic