Thursday, January 28, 2021

Royal Blood release Typhoons video

Royal Blood have released a video for “Typhoons”, the title track to their forthcoming album of the same name.

“Typhoons is what it sounds like to be truly lost in your own thoughts to a hellish extent but also about how dark spells, much like storms are not permanent,” explains the duo of bassist/singer Mike Kerr and drummer Ben Thatcher. “This song was one those special moments where the process didn’t resemble writing whatsoever. More like being tethered to the earth, receiving holy lightning.

“Look after each other and crank this until you see smoke.”

Due April 30, “Typhoons” was self-produced for the most part, with Queens Of The Stone Age frontman Josh Homme overseeing one song and Paul Epworth working on a pair of tracks.

The project marks the follow-up to 2017’s “How Did We Get So Dark?”, which entered the UK charts at No. 1 upon its release to duplicate the success of the band’s 2014 record, the fastest-selling British rock debut album in their native country in three years.

“Typhoons” will be available in digital, black and colored vinyl, and CD formats; the official Royal Blood store offers a deluxe vinyl packaged with a bonus 7” single (featuring the extra track “Space”) and an art print, and a picture disc.

Royal Blood

Release date: April 30

01. Trouble’s Coming
02. Oblivion
03. Typhoons
04. Who Needs Friends
05. Million & One
06. Limbo
07. Either You Want It
08. Boilermaker
09. Mad Visions
10. Hold On
11. All We Have Is No

See also:

Royal Blood stream title track to new album Typhoons
Royal Blood rock new single on The Late Late Show with James Corden
Royal Blood to perform on The Late Late Show with James Corden
Royal Blood premiere video for new single Trouble’s Coming
Search Royal Blood at hennemusic