Thursday, January 7, 2021

Sammy Hagar previews Lockdown 2020 package

Sammy Hagar is sharing a video trailer for his new package, “Lockdown 2020”, ahead of its release on January 8.

The project presents songs featured in the group’s “Lockdown Sessions” series, which saw Hagar, guitarist Vic Johnson, bassist Michael Anthony and drummer Jason Bonham record virtual video performances of classic tracks in isolation from their own homes.

The series featured 2020 versions of tunes originally done by The Who, Van Halen, Bob Marley, AC/DC and others, including the addition of a new recording of David Bowie’s 1977 classic, “Heroes”, with all proceeds from the song to be donated to food banks across America.

"When we first started doing these lockdown sessions, it was only meant to stay in touch with the fans until we could get back out on the road again," Hagar explains. "But as the weeks and months drew on, it also became a fun way to keep the band together, musically and creatively."

Sammy Hagar & The Circle
"Lockdown 2020"
Release date: January 8

01. Funky Feng Shui
02. Won't Get Fooled Again (The Who)
03. Good Enough (Van Halen)
04. Three Little Birds (Bob Marley)
05. Whole Lotta Rosie (AC/DC)
06. For What It's Worth (Buffalo Springfield)
07. Keep A-Knockin' (Little Richard)
08. Right Now (Van Halen)
09. Don't Tell Me What Love Can Do (Van Halen)
10. Sympathy For The Human (Sammy Hagar & The Wabos)
11. Heroes (David Bowie)

See also:

Sammy Hagar shares vintage piano performance with Eddie Van Halen
Sammy Hagar shares Christmas song in new lockdown sessions video
Sammy Hagar shares David Bowie cover from new Lockdown 2020 album
Rock News Story Of The Year No. 7: VAN HALEN
Search Sammy Hagar at hennemusic