Monday, February 22, 2021

Alice Cooper streams 2017 performance from Detroit Stories package

Alice Cooper is streaming video of a 2017 performance of “Paranoiac Personality” from the forthcoming album package for his new studio album, “Detroit Stories.”

Cooper was filmed in Paris, France on the final night of his world tour in support of 2017’s “Paranormal”; originally issued in 2018 as “A Paranormal Evening At The Olympia Paris”, the concert video is included in the February 26 release of the Ltd. CD+DVD Digipak and Ltd. CD Box Set editions of the 2021 record.

“Detroit Stories” pays homage to the shock-rocker’s hometown and the city that launched the original Alice Cooper group.

Cooper worked a number of local musicians on the project alongside producer Bob Ezrin.

In addition to streaming his cover of the Velvet Underground classic, “Rock ‘N’ Roll”, and follow-up tracks “Our Love Will Change The World” and “Social Debris”, the rocker is sharing preview clips of all of the songs on the new album, which fans can hear here.

Alice Cooper
“Detroit Stories”

Release date: February 26

01. Rock 'N' Roll
02. Go Man Go (Album Version)
03. Our Love Will Change The World
04. Social Debris
05. $1000 High Heel Shoes
06. Hail Mary
07. Detroit City 2021 (Album Version)
08. Drunk And In Love
09. Independence Dave
10. I Hate You
11. Wonderful World
12. Sister Anne (Album Version)
13. Hanging On By A Thread (Don't Give Up)
14. Shut Up And Rock
15. East Side Story (Album Version)

See also:

Alice Cooper streams Detroit Stories album preview
Alice Cooper streams 2017 performance of Billion Dollar Babies
Alice Cooper debuts Social Debris video
Alice Cooper releases new single Our Love Will Change The World
Search Alice Cooper at hennemusic