Wednesday, February 17, 2021

Lynyrd Skynyrd preview Live At Knebworth '76 package

Lynyrd Skynyrd are streaming a video trailer as the first preview to the April 9 release of “Live At Knebworth ’76.”

The package presents the band’s August 1976 appearance at the Knebworth event, where they performed in support of their fourth album, “Gimme Back My Bullets”, before 150,000 fans as part of a day-long bill that included Todd Rundgren’s Utopia, 10cc, Hot Tuna and headliners The Rolling Stones.

This footage – originally only available via the 1996 film, “Freebird...The Movie” – was previously intercut with interviews and other performance footage.

Now, the 2021 release presents the pure concert experience in its entirety, delivering the show as it happened that day.

“Live At Knebworth ‘76” will be available in multiple formats, including DVD+CD, Blu-ray+CD, limited edition 2LP+DVD, and digital video.

As a bonus, the Blu-ray set also features the full-length 2018 documentary, “If I Leave Here Tomorrow: A Film About Lynyrd Skynyrd.”

Lynyrd Skynyrd
“Live At Knebworth ’76”

Release date: April 9

01. “Workin’ For MCA”
02. “I Ain’t The One”
03. “Saturday Night Special”
04. “Searching”
05. “Whiskey Rock-A-Roller”
06. “Travelin’ Man”
07. “Gimme Three Steps”
08. “Cell Me The Breeze”
09. “T For Texas”
10. “Sweet Home Alabama”
11. “Free Bird”

See also:

Lynyrd Skynyrd biopic Street Survivors gets home release
Lynyrd Skynyrd stream new song Last Of The Street Survivors
Lynyrd Skynyrd reschedule more spring US shows
Lynyrd Skynyrd postpone farewell US tour dates
Search Lynyrd Skynyrd at hennemusic