Tuesday, April 13, 2021

Myles Kennedy issues animated video for new track Get Along

Myles Kennedy has issued an animated video for “Get Along”, as the latest preview to his forthcoming second solo album, “The Ides Of March.”

The song follows the set’s title track, and follow-up single, “In Stride”, as the third song issued in advance of the record’s arrival on May 14.

“The Ides Of March” sees the Alter Bridge and Slash vocalist regroup with longtime friend and drummer Zia Uddin and bassist/manager Tim Tournier – who worked on Kennedy’s 2018 debut, “Year Of The Tiger” – for the 2021 record, which was recorded in Florida with producer Michael “Elvis” Baskette.

“The Ides Of March” will be available in a variety of formats, including digital, CD, black and colored 2LP vinyl, including Die Hard Limited Edition and Limited Deluxe Box options available via Napalm Records.

Myles Kennedy
“The Ides Of March”

Release date: May 14

01. Get Along
02. A Thousand Words
03. In Stride
04. The Ides Of March
05. Wake Me When It's Over
06. Love Rain Down
07. Tell It Like It Is
08. Moonshot
09. Wanderlust Begins
10. Sifting Through The Fire
11. Worried Mind

See also:

Myles Kennedy releases video for The Ides Of March
Myles Kennedy streams debut live performance of new single In Stride
Myles Kennedy streams lead single from new album The Ides Of March
Alter Bridge release lyric video for new single The Last Rites
Alter Bridge singer Myles Kennedy completes new solo album
Search Alter Bridge at hennemusic