Wednesday, June 2, 2021

KISS stream 2001 Off The Soundboard recording of 1984 classic

KISS are streaming live audio of their 1984 classic, “Heaven’s On Fire”, from a 2001 concert in Tokyo as a preview to the June 11 launch of their official live bootleg series, “Off The Soundboard.”

The lead single from the band’s twelfth studio record, "Animalize", was one of 21 songs performed by KISS before 55,000 fans at the city’s Tokyo Dome on March 13, 2001 with a lineup that sees founders Paul Stanley and Gene Simmons joined by guitarist Ace Frehley and drummer Eric Singer.

“KISS: Off The Soundboard - Tokyo 2001” will be available in multiple formats, including 2CD, 3LP, digital and streaming, as well as an exclusive 3LP set pressed on crystal clear vinyl with bone swirl via the Official KISS online store.

Following the release, KISS will be the subject of a new documentary airing on A&E later this month.

Directed by D.J. Viola, “Biography: KISStory” chronicles the band’s five decades in the business while giving viewers a behind-the-scenes look at the group’s rise to fame as seen through original recording sessions, home movies, behind-the-scenes stories and rare footage.

A&E will premiere “Biography: KISStory” during a two-night broadcast event on June 27 and June 28 from 9-11pm ET.

"Off The Soundboard: Tokyo 2001"

Release date: June 11


01. Detroit Rock City
02. Deuce
03. Shout It Out Loud
04. Talk To Me
05. I Love It Loud
06. Firehouse
07. Do You Love Me
08. Calling Dr. Love
09. Heaven's On Fire
10. Let Me Go Rock & Roll
11. Shock Me / Guitar Solo
12. Psycho Circus


01. Lick It Up / Bass Solo
02. God Of Thunder / Drum Solo
03. Cold Gin
04. 100,000 Years
05. Love Gun
06. I Still Love You
07. Black Diamond
08. I Was Made For Lovin' You
09. Rock And Roll All Nite

See also:

KISS stream 1979 classic from 2001 Tokyo concert
Alice Cooper announces US tour with Ace Frehley
KISS to perform at Tribeca Festival
KISS documentary KISStory coming to TV
Search KISS at hennemusic