Wednesday, July 21, 2021

KK’s Priest share new track Brothers Of The Road

Former Judas Priest guitarist K.K. Downing’s new band, KK’s Priest, is sharing audio of the track, “Brothers of The Road”, as the latest preview to their forthcoming debut album, “Sermons Of The Sinner.”

The song follows “Hellfire Thunderbolt” and the title track as the third tune issued in advance of the record’s release on August 20.

The band sees Downing joined by a lineup that includes former Judas Priest vocalist Tim "Ripper" Owens, as well as guitarist A.J. Mills (Hostile), bassist Tony Newton (Voodoo Six) and drummer Sean Elg (Cage, The Three Tremors).

Downing retired from Judas Priest in 2011, and published his memoir, “Heavy Duty: Days and Nights in Judas Priest", in 2018; Owens was in the Priest lineup from 1996-2003.

KK’s Priest
"Sermons Of The Sinner"
Release date: August 20

01. Incarnation
02. Hellfire Thunderbolt
03. Sermons Of The Sinner
04. Sacerdote Y Diablo
05. Raise Your Fists
06. Brothers Of The Road
07. Metal Through And Through
08. Wild And Free
09. Hail For The Priest
10. Return Of The Sentinel

See also:

Judas Priest announce 50 Heavy Metal Years Of Music box set
KK’s Priest issue video for title track to Sermons Of The Sinner
Judas Priest announce rescheduled North American tour
Former Judas Priest guitarist K.K. Downing launches new band K.K.’s Priest
Search Judas Priest at hennemusic