Friday, July 30, 2021

Motley Crue announce Dr. Feelgood digital reissue

Motley Crue will release a remastered digital version of their 1989 album, “Dr. Feelgood”, on September 3 as part of the group’s ongoing 40th anniversary celebrations.

Produced by Bob Rock, the group’s fifth studio album was their first to reach No. 1 on the US Billboard 200 while going on to sell more than 6 million copies in the country.

The project featured a number of classic cuts, including “Kickstart My Heart,” “Without You,” “Same Ol’ Situation (S.O.S.),” “Don’t Go Away Mad (Just Go Away)”, and the title track.

“Dr. Feelgood” is the latest album to receive a remastered digital reissue, following “Girls, Girls, Girls” and “Theatre Of Pain.”

Motley Crue are scheduled to launch a twice--postponed US stadium tour with Def Leppard, Poison and Joan Jett & The Blackhearts next year.

See also:

Motley Crue continue 40th anniversary with Theatre Of Pain digital reissue
Nikki Sixx to publish new memoir The First 21
Motley Crue announce Girls Girls Girls digital reissue
Motley Crue postpone stadium reunion tour to 2022
Search Motley Crue at hennemusic