Friday, August 6, 2021

The Doobie Brothers preview tracks from new album Liberte

The Doobie Brothers are previewing music from their forthcoming newly-announced album, “Liberte.”

The group have released a 4-song EP of tracks from the project ahead of its arrival on October 1, giving fans a chance to hear “Oh Mexico”, “Cannonball”, “Don’t Ya Mess With Me” and “Better Days.”

The first new studio set from The Doobie Brothers since 2014’s “Southbound” was co-produced by the band and John Shanks.

The group will launch their rescheduled 50th Anniversary tour in Des Moines, IA on August 22.

Last fall, The Doobie Brothers were among the artists inducted into the 2020 Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame.

The Doobie Brothers
“The Doobie Brothers EP”

Release date: August 6

01. Oh Mexico
02. Cannonball
03. Don’t Ya Mess With Me
04. Better Days

The Doobie Brothers

Release date: October 1

01. Oh Mexico
02. Better Days
03. Don’t Ya Mess With Me
04. Cannonball
05. Wherever We Go
06. The American Dream
07. Shine
08. We Are More Than Love
09. Easy
10. Just Can’t Do This Alone
11. Good Thang
12. Amen Old Friend

See also:

The Doobie Brothers stream 45th anniversary live version of Takin’ It To The Streets
The Doobie Brothers and T. Rex inducted into 2020 Rock Hall
Peter Frampton joins The Doobie Brothers for Eric Clapton classic
Sammy Hagar joins members of The Doobie Brothers and Fleetwood Mac for Traffic classic
Search The Doobie Brothers at hennemusic