Tuesday, September 28, 2021

The Darkness share new Motorheart single Jussy’s Girl

The Darkness are sharing a video for “Jussy’s Girl”, as the latest preview to their forthcoming album, “Motorheart.”

“Wondering why your heart’s in overdrive?,” says the band. “That’s because The Darkness are back behind the handlebars! (that’s a reference to our biggest song plus we’ve all got moustaches and there’s a motorbike in the new video).”

“Scruffy upstart? Moi?,”
adds Justin Hawkins. “I’ve always seen myself as a dazzling urbanite! Release the shackles of Edwardian tea culture, put your 501s on and listen to the new single Jussy's Girl!”

“Motorheart” marks the follow-up to 2019’s “Easter Is Cancelled”, which reached the UK Top 10.

“’Motorheart’ rocks harder than anything we’ve done before,” explains Justin. “It makes me happy and proud to crank it up and literally shake my Swiss chalet to its foundations. Dan did an awesome job on the production, it’ll take your face off, but your skull will be grinning from meatus to meatus. Please, to enjoy.”

The Darkness

Release date: November 19

01. Welcome Tae Glasgae
02. It's Love, Jim
03. Motorheart
04. The Power And The Glory Of Love
05. Jussy's Girl
06. Sticky Situations
07. Nobody Can See Me Cry
08. Eastbound
09. Speed Of The Nite Time
10. You Don't Have To Be Crazy About Me… But It Helps *
11. It's A Love Thang (You Wouldn't Understand) *
12. So Long *

* bonus deluxe tracks

See also:

The Darkness share new Motorheart single Nobody Can See Me Cry
The Darkness stream new single Motorheart
The Darkness announce new album and UK tour
The Darkness announce Christmas concert livestream
Search The Darkness at hennemusic