Wednesday, October 27, 2021

Ozzy Osbourne expands Diary Of A Madman for 40th anniversary reissue

Ozzy Osbourne will release an expanded 40th anniversary digital edition of his 1981 classic, “Diary Of A Madman”, on November 5.

Featuring classic tracks like “Flying High Again”, “Over The Mountain” and “You Can’t Kill Rock And Roll”, Osbourne’s second studio record continued the multi-platinum success of his solo debut, “Blizzard Of Ozz”, while reaching No. 16 on the US Billboard 200.

The 2021 reissue adds live versions of his US Mainstream Rock Top 5 hit, “Flying High Again”, and the track “Believer”, which were previously unavailable digitally but available in previous CD and LP editions.

The project was the Black Sabbath rocker’s second to feature guitarist Randy Rhoads, who passed away in a plane crash in the spring of 1982 while on the road in support of the album; Rhoads’ work with both Osbourne and Quiet Riot will be recognized this weekend when the late rocker will be honored with a Musical Excellence Award as part of the 2021 Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame induction ceremony in Cleveland, OH.

Last month, Osbourne released an expanded 20th anniversary digital reissue of his 2001 album, “Down To Earth.”

Ozzy Osbourne
"Diary Of A Madman"
40th-anniversary expanded digital edition

Release date: November 5

01. Over The Mountain
02. Flying High Again
03. You Can't Kill Rock And Roll
04. Believer
05. Little Dolls
06. Tonight
07. S.A.T.O.
08. Diary Of A Madman
09. Believer (live)*
10. Flying High Again (live)*

* previously unavailable digitally

See also:

Ozzy Osbourne shares rare songs from Down To Earth digital reissue
Ozzy Osbourne streams new version of Hellraiser featuring Lemmy
Black Sabbath announce expanded Technical Ecstasy reissue
Ozzy Osbourne expands No More Tears for 30th anniversary reissue
Search Black Sabbath at hennemusic