Friday, October 15, 2021

Ozzy Osbourne shares rare songs from Down To Earth digital reissue

Ozzy Osbourne is sharing three rare tracks from a newly-available digital edition of his 2001 album, “Down To Earth.”

“No Place for Angels,” “Dreamer” (Acoustic Version), and “Gets Me Through” (Single Version) have been released on digital platforms as part of a 20th anniversary expanded digital edition.

Recorded in Los Angeles and produced by Tim Palmer – who also co-wrote some of the album’s songs with Ozzy, the rocker’s eighth studio record reached No. 4 on the US Billboard 200 while going on to sell a million copies in the region.

“Down To Earth” featured a lineup that included Ozzy’s longtime collaborator and guitarist Zakk Wylde along with then-future Metallica bassist Robert Trujillo and Faith No More drummer Mike Bordin.

The 2021 digital edition of the record follows last month’s 30th anniversary digital release of Osbourne’s “No More Tears” album.

Ozzy Osbourne
“Down To Earth” 20th anniversary digital edition

Release date: October 15

01. Gets Me Through
02. Facing Hell
03. Dreamer
04. No Easy Way Out
05. That I Never Had
06. You Know... (Pt. 1)
07. Junkie
08. Running Out Of Time
09. Black Illusion
10. Alive
11. Can You Hear Them?
12. No Place For Angels **
13. Dreamer (Acoustic Version) **
14. Gets Me Through (Single Version) **

** Previously unavailable for streaming

See also:

Ozzy Osbourne streams new version of Hellraiser featuring Lemmy
Black Sabbath announce expanded Technical Ecstasy reissue
Ozzy Osbourne expands No More Tears for 30th anniversary reissue
Black Sabbath stream Hole In The Sky from Sabotage reissue
Search Black Sabbath at hennemusic