Thursday, October 21, 2021

Robert Plant and Alison Krauss stream Can’t Let Go lyric video

Robert Plant and Alison Krauss are streaming a lyric video for “Can’t Let Go”, the lead single from their forthcoming album, “Raise The Roof.”

Due November 19, the follow-up to the pair’s Grammy Award-winning 2007 record, “Raising Sand”, was recorded at Nashville's Sound Emporium Studios in late 2019 and completed just weeks before the world went into lockdown.

produced by T-Bone Burnett, the set sees the singers joined by a lineup that includes drummer Jay Bellerose, guitarists Marc Ribot, David Hidalgo, Bill Frisell and Buddy Miller, bassists Dennis Crouch and Viktor Krauss, along with pedal steel guitarist Russ Pahl, among others.

The album features twelve new recordings of songs by legends and unsung heroes including Merle Haggard, Allen Toussaint, The Everly Brothers, Anne Briggs, Geeshie Wiley, Bert Jansch and more.

Robert Plant and Alison Krauss
“Raise The Roof”

Release date: November 19

01. Quattro (World Drifts In)
02. The Price Of Love
03. Go Your Way
04. Trouble With My Lover
05. Searching For My Love
06. Can't Let Go
07. It Don't Bother Me
08. You Led Me To The Wrong
09. Last Kind Words Blues
10. High And Lonesome
11. Going Where The Lonely Go
12. Somebody Was Watching Over Me

See also:

Led Zeppelin share epic 1970 performance of How Many More Times
Led Zeppelin stream 1970 Royal Albert Hall performance of Dazed And Confused
Robert Plant and Alison Krauss stream new single High And Lonesome
Led Zeppelin share first preview of Becoming Led Zeppelin documentary
Search Led Zeppelin at hennemusic