Monday, October 4, 2021

SixxAM release video for new single The First 21

Sixx:A.M. have released a video for “The First 21”, a new song featured on the band’s forthcoming compilation, “Hits”, which will surface on October 22.

The tune was inspired by the book, “The First 21: How I Became Nikki Sixx”, the latest memoir from the Motley Crue bassist, which arrives on October 19 via Hachette Books in sync with the new collection

The project sees Sixx tell his origin story while chronicling his journey from Idaho farmboy to the man who formed Motley Crue.

“Hits” presents tracks from Sixx:A.M.’s five studio albums and includes six previously-unreleased songs – including “The First 21.”


Release date: October 22

01. Life Is Beautiful
02. This Is Gonna Hurt
03. Lies Of The Beautiful People
04. Pray For Me
05. Rise
06. Stars
07. Maybe It's Time
08. Skin
09. Belly Of The Beast
10. Are You With Me Now
11. Girl With Golden Eyes
12. Accidents Can Happen
13. Gotta Get It Right
14. We Will Not Go Quietly

New bonus tracks:

15. The First 21
16. Talk To Me - Radio Mix
17. Penetrate
18. Waiting All My Life
19. Skin - Rock Mix
20. Life Is Beautiful - Piano Vocal

See also:

Motley Crue to release Too Fast For Love 40th anniversary digital reissue
Motley Crue announce Shout At The Devil 40th anniversary digital reissue
David Lee Roth passed on joining Motley Crue stadium tour
SixxAM announce Hits compilation
Search Motley Crue at hennemusic
Search Sixx:A.M. at hennemusic