Monday, December 13, 2021

John Mellencamp previews new album Strictly A One-Eyed Jack

John Mellencamp will release his new album, “Strictly A One-Eyed Jack”, on January 21.

The project delivers a dozen new songs from the Indiana rocker – including three with Bruce Springsteen, with whom he shared the set’s lead single, “Wasted Days”, back in September.

“I worked on three songs on John’s album and I spent some time in Indiana with him,” shared Springsteen earlier this year, reports Rolling Stone. “I love John a lot. He’s a great songwriter and I have become very close [with him] and had a lot of fun with him. I sang a little bit on his record.”

The 2022 album marks Mellencamp’s 25th studio release and first since the 2018 covers project, “Other’s People’s Stuff.”

The singer has issued a lyric video for the set’s latest preview, “Chasing Rainbows.”

John Mellencamp
“Strictly A One-Eyed Jack”

Release date: January 21, 2022

01 – "I Always Lie To Strangers"
02 – "Driving In The Rain"
03 – "I Am A Man That Worries"
04 – "Streets Of Galilee"
05 – "Sweet Honey Brown"
06 – "Did You Say Such A Thing" (with Bruce Springsteen)
07 – "Gone So Soon"
08 – "Wasted Days" (with Springsteen)
09 – "Simply A One-Eyed Jack"
10 – "Chasing Rainbows"
11 – "Lie To Me"
12 – "A Life Full Of Rain" (with Springsteen)

See also:

John Mellencamp releases new single featuring Bruce Springsteen
Man arrested for breaking into Indiana home of John Mellencamp
John Mellencamp debuts Other People’s Stuff in US Top 10
John Mellencamp gets engaged to actress Meg Ryan
Search John Mellencamp at hennemusic