Wednesday, March 2, 2022

Ghost stream lyric video for Impera track Twenties

Ghost are streaming a lyric video for “Twenties”, the latest preview to their forthcoming album, “Impera.”

The song follows “Hunter’s Moon” and “Call Me Little Sunshine” as the third track issued in advance of the 2022 record’s release on March 11.

"Impera" ‘finds Ghost transported literally hundreds of years forward from the 14th century Europe Black Plague era’ of its previous album, 2018's ‘Prequelle’,” according to a press release. "The result is the most ambitious and lyrically incisive entry in the Ghost canon: Over the course of 'Impera''s 12-song cycle, empires rise and fall, would-be messiahs ply their hype (financial and spiritual alike), prophecies are foretold as the skies fill with celestial bodies divine and man-made… the most current and topical Ghost subject matter to date is set against a hypnotic and darkly colorful melodic backdrop.”

Ghost and Volbeat will wrap up their co-headlining US tour in Anaheim, CA on March 3.

The Swedish rockers will launch a series of UK shows next month before heading to Europe for more live dates.


Release date: March 11

01. Imperium
02. Kaisarion
03. Spillways
04. Call Me Little Sunshine
05. Hunter's Moon
06. Watcher In The Sky
07. Dominion
08. Twenties
09. Darkness At The Heart Of My Love
10. Griftwood
11. Bite Of Passage
12. Respite On The Spital Fields

See also:

Ghost perform live debut of Metallica classic Enter Sandman
Ghost debut new song Kaisarion in US tour opener
Ghost postpone Jimmy Kimmel Live performance
Ghost announce new album and stream Call Me Little Sunshine single
Search Ghost at hennemusic