Monday, March 7, 2022

Ghost to livestream Impera album launch special

Ghost will launch their new album, “Impera”, with a special livestream event this week ahead of the project’s March 11 release.

“We wish to inform you Ghost will be hosting a very special ‘Impera Live From The Ministry’ album release ritual on Thursday, March 10th at 2 PM EST on their Youtube channel,” shares the band.

Introduced with the lead single, “Hunter’s Moon”, "Impera" marks the follow-up to Ghost’s 2018 record, “Prequelle”, which topped the charts in their native Sweden while reaching No. 3 on the US Billboard 200.

This past week, Ghost wrapped up a co-headlining US tour with Volbeat; the group will begin a series of UK shows next month before heading to Europe for more live dates.

UPDATE: You can watch video of the Ghost livestream event here.


Release date: March 11

01. Imperium
02. Kaisarion
03. Spillways
04. Call Me Little Sunshine
05. Hunter's Moon
06. Watcher In The Sky
07. Dominion
08. Twenties
09. Darkness At The Heart Of My Love
10. Griftwood
11. Bite Of Passage
12. Respite On The Spital Fields

See also:

Ghost stream lyric video for Impera track Twenties
Ghost perform live debut of Metallica classic Enter Sandman
Ghost debut new song Kaisarion in US tour opener
Ghost postpone Jimmy Kimmel Live performance
Search Ghost at hennemusic