Monday, March 7, 2022

Keith Richards streams 999 from Main Offender reissue

Keith Richards is streaming a lyric video for “999”, a track featured on the forthcoming expanded 30th anniversary reissue of his 1992 album, “Main Offender.”

Due March 18, the 2022 release includes a remastered version of the studio record by original producer and drummer Steve Jordan, who also mixed and produced the bonus concert recording “Winos Live In London ‘92”, which captures the group live at the Town & Country Club in Kentish Town.

The Rolling Stones guitarist regrouped with his touring band, the X-Pensive Winos, for his second solo effort, with a lineup that features Jordan, guitarist Waddy Wachtel, bassist Charley Drayton, keyboard player Ivan Neville, singer Sarah Dash, and backing vocalists Bernard Fowler and Babi Floyd.

The “Main Offender” 30th Anniversary reissue will be available in multiple formats, including digitally and on CD, limited-quantity red vinyl, and a super-deluxe 2LP boxset.

“I will be joining #LOVEROCKSNYC alongside Steve Jordan, Waddy Wachtel and Ivan Neville benefitting Gods Love NYC at the Beacon Theatre on 03/10/22,” says Richards about his next live appearance. “Join us to celebrate and support this beloved and iconic NYC non-profit that nourishes New Yorkers living with severe illnesses.”

Keith Richards
“Main Offender” 30th anniversary edition

Release date: March 18

Main Offender

01. 999
02. Wicked As It Seems
03. Eileen
04. Words Of Wonder
05. Yap Yap
06. Bodytalks
07. Hate It When You Leave
08. Runnin’ Too Deep
09. Will But You Won’t
10. Demon

Winos Live In London ‘92

01. Take It So Hard
02. 999
03. Wicked As It Seems
04. How I Wish
05. Gimme Shelter
06. Hate It When You Leave
07. Before They Make Me Run
08. Eileen
09. Will But You Won’t
10. Bodytalks
11. Happy
12. Whip It Up

See also:

Keith Richards streams Demon from Main Offender reissue
Keith Richards announces Main Offender 30th anniversary reissue
Unseen Rolling Stones Altamont Free Concert footage discovered
The Rolling Stones 60th anniversary celebrated with Royal Mail stamps
Search Rolling Stones at hennemusic