Friday, July 29, 2022

Sammy Hagar & The Circle stream title track to new album Crazy Times

Sammy Hagar & The Circle are streaming a vidieo for the title track to their forthcoming album, “Crazy Times.”

Due September 30, the band recorded the follow-up to 2019’s “Space Between” with producer Dave Cobb at the historic RCA Studio A in Nashville, TN.

“Before I stepped into the studio with Dave, he’d told me he wanted the best of my career on this record, and he wasn't going to let me get out of that studio until I gave it to him,” says Hagar. “So, I said, ‘If you expect that from me, at my age, as many records as I've made, you're going to have to push me,’ and he said no problem. Obviously, I dug down and just tried to write good strong songs, great lyrics, great melodies and not worry so much about the arrangements because he had that covered. And he pushed and squeezed every one of us.

"We went in the studio with seven songs and came out with 10. We ended up cowriting three songs with Dave Cobb and the band—including the new track, ‘Crazy Times.’”

In support of the album release, Sammy Hagar & The Circle hit the road in June with the 21-city “Crazy Times” US amphitheater tour, when that wraps up in Sacramento, CA on October 1, Hagar will celebrate his 75th birthday at his annual week of Birthday Bash concerts at his Cabo Wabo Cantina in Cabo San Lucas, Mexico.

“Crazy Times” will be available in multiple formats, including CD, digital and streaming, with vinyl due for release on October 28.

Get your digital copy of “Crazy Times” at Amazon here or pick up the vinyl edition here.

Sammy Hagar & The Circle
“Crazy Times”

Release date: September 30

01. Intro: The Beginning Of The End
02. Slow Drain
03. Feed Your Head
04. Pump It Up (Elvis Costello cover)
05. Be Still
06. You Get What You Pay For
07. Crazy Times
08. Funky Feng Shui
09. Father Time
10. Childhoods End

See also:

Sammy Hagar shares 2014 performance of Led Zeppelin classic
Sammy Hagar reveals new album plans
Sammy Hagar announces new Las Vegas residency dates
Daryl Hall reconfirms 1985 offer to replace David Lee Roth in Van Halen
Search Sammy Hagar at hennemusic