Friday, August 19, 2022

KISS share Beth from 1977 Des Moines performance

KISS are sharing live audio of their 1976 classic, “Beth”, as the latest preview to "Off The Soundboard: Live In Des Moines 1977."

With vocals by drummer Peter Criss, the fifth single from “Destroyer” delivered the New York band their first US Top 10 hit and the highest-charting track in their history.

Due September 9, the package captures the group’s original lineup of Criss, Paul Stanley, Gene Simmons and Ace Frehley in performance on November 29, 1977 at the Iowa Veterans Memorial Auditorium as part of the band’s Alive II tour.

The event saw KISS deliver a 17-song set of tracks from their first six studio albums – from 1974’s self-titled debut to 1977’s “Love Gun.”

"Off The Soundboard: Live In Des Moines 1977" will be available in multiple formats, including CD, 2LP, digital and streaming packages, with a limited edition 2LP set pressed on 180-gram purple vinyl available exclusively through the official KISS online store.

Get your copy here.

"Off The Soundboard: Live In Des Moines 1977"

Release date: September 9

01. I Stole Your Love
02. King Of The Night Time World
03. Ladies Room
04. Firehouse
05. Love Gun
06. Let Me Go, Rock 'N Roll
07. Makin' Love
08. Christine Sixteen
09. Shock Me
10. I Want You
11. Calling Dr. Love
12. Shout It Out Loud
13. God Of Thunder
14. Rock And Roll All Nite
15. Detroit Rock City
16. Beth
17. Black Diamond

See also:

KISS stream Hotter Than Hell classic from 1977 Des Moines performance
KISS expand Off The Soundboard series with 1977 performance
KISS announce KISS Kruise XI lineup
KISS stream Off The Soundboard Live At Donington 1996
Search KISS at hennemusic