Wednesday, September 7, 2022

Black Star Riders stream new single Pay Dirt

Black Star Riders are streaming “Pay Dirt”, the new single from their forthcoming album, “Wrong Side Of Paradise.”

The song follows “Better Than Saturday Night” as the second preview to the UK band’s fifth studio record, which was recorded in the autumn of 2021 at Studio 606 in Northridge, CA and Toochtoon Sound in Redmond, OR with producer and longtime BSR associate, Jay Ruston.

“We are overjoyed to be able to give you another track from our upcoming album,” says Ricky Warwick. “Christian Martucci and the late Todd Youth wrote the music for this. And when I heard it, it stank with defiance and attitude. It didn’t need changing, just some words to echo the power of the chords. It’s an ode to Rock’n’Roll... but also a dig at those that don’t learn their art and don’t play from the heart!! Rock’n’Roll is my lover, friend, enemy, ally, religion and saviour. Rock’n’Roll is my life.🤘 We hope you love it."

Due January 20, 2023, “Wrong Side Of Paradise” features the lineup of Warwick, bassist Robert Crane, guitarist Christian Martucci and drummer Zak St. John, and marks the group’s first studio set since the 2021 departure of guitarist Scott Gorham, who led the band through a transition from Thin Lizzy to Black Star Riders in 2012.

In addition to the new record, Black Star Riders will mark its release on a 10th anniversary UK tour next February.

Black Star Riders
“Wrong Side Of Paradise”

Release date: January 20, 2023

01. Wrong Side Of Paradise
02. Hustle
03. Better Than Saturday Night
04. Riding Out The Storm
05. Pay Dirt
06. Catch Yourself On
07. Crazy Horses
08. Burning Rome
09. Don't Let The World
10. Green And Troubled Land
11. This Life Will Be The Death Of Me

See also:

Black Star Riders preview new album Wrong Side Of Paradise
Thin Lizzy stream 1978 performance of Bad Reputation
Thin Lizzy to release documentary and 1978 concert film package
Black Star Riders share new album update
Search Black Star Riders at hennemusic
Search Thin Lizzy at hennemusic