Tuesday, January 24, 2023

Motorhead share unreleased Bad Magic track Greedy Bastards

Motorhead are sharing a video for the unreleased track, “Greedy Bastards”, from the forthcoming expanded reissue of their 2015 album, “Bad Magic.”

"Another beauty from the Bad Magic sessions", comments guitarist Phil Campbell, "with Lem's lyrics hitting our times bang on the head."

The song follows “Bullet In Your Brian” as the second preview to the February 24 release of “Bad Magic: Seriously Bad Magic”, which will see the band’s final studio album featured alongside a live recording from the subsequent tour at the giant Mt. Fuji Festival in Japan in 2015.

Fans will also get "War, Love, Death and Injustice", an audio interview with Lemmy conducted by Motorhead expert Robert Kiewik during the tour, and should the desire to have a chat with Lem or anyone beyond this mortal coil arise, the box-set will exclusively contain a MURDER ONE ouija board (complete with the Ace of Spades planchette to spell out the conversation).

Pick up your copy of the preview tracks “Bullet In Your Brain” and “Greedy Bastards” here.

"Bad Magic: Seriously Bad Magic"

Release date: February 24, 2023

01. Victory Or Die
02. Thunder & Lightning
03. Fire Storm Hotel
04. Shoot Out All Of Your Lights
05. The Devil
06. Electricity
07. Evil Eye
08. Teach Them How To Bleed
09. Till The End
10. Tell Me Who To Kill
11. Choking On Your Screams
12. When The Sky Comes Looking For You
13. Sympathy For The Devil
14. Heroes
15. Bullet In Your Brain
16. Greedy Bastards

“Live at Mt Fuji Rock Festival 2015 – Sayonara Folks!”

01. We Are Motörhead
02. Damage Case
03. Stay Clean
04. Metropolis
05. Over The Top
06. String Theory
07. The Chase Is Better Than The Catch
08. Rock It
09. Lost Woman Blues
10. Doctor Rock
11. Just ‘Cos You Got The Power
12. Going To Brazil
13. Ace Of Spades
14. Overkill

See also:

Motorhead announce expanded reissue of final studio album Bad Magic
Motorhead stream 1982 live video ahead of Iron Fist reissue
Motorhead share restored Iron First film
Motorhead preview Iron Fist 40th anniversary expanded reissue
Search Motorhead at hennemusic