Tuesday, January 10, 2023

The Rolling Stones stream 2012 performance of Wild Horses

The Rolling Stones are streaming audio of a 2012 performance of their classic hit, “Wild Horses.”

The song follows “Happy” and “It’s Only Rock N Roll” as the latest preview to the February 10 release of “GRRR Live!”, which delivers a December 15, 2012 performance at Newark, NJ’s Prudential Center that saw the band joined by guests including former member Mick Taylor, The Black Keys, Gary Clark Jr, John Mayer, Lady Gaga, and hometown hero Bruce Springsteen.

The show has not been available to fans since its original 2012 airing on pay-per-view, until now; the 2023 package features re-edited video and newly-remixed audio.

“GRRR Live!” will be available in multiple formats, including 3LP black, 3LP coloured white (Indies exclusive) 3LP red (d2c exclusive), 2CD, DVD + 2CD, BluRay+ 2CD; the Blu-ray and digital versions will include Dolby Atmos.

Pick up your copy of the 2 CD/Blu-ray edition here and the 2CD version here.

The Rolling Stones
"GRRR Live!"

Release date: February 10, 2023


01. Get Off Of My Cloud
02. The Last Time
03. It's Only Rock 'n' Roll (But I Like It)
04. Paint It Black
05. Gimme Shelter (with Lady Gaga)
06. Wild Horses
07. Going Down (with John Mayer and Gary Clark Jr)
08. Dead Flowers
09. Who Do You Love? (with The Black Keys)
10. Doom And Gloom
11. One More Shot
12. Miss You
13. Honky Tonk Women
14. Band Introductions


01. Before They Make Me Run
02. Happy
03. Midnight Rambler (with Mick Taylor)
04. Start Me Up
05. Tumbling Dice (with Bruce Springsteen)
06. Brown Sugar
07. Sympathy For the Devil
08. You Can't Always Get What You Want
09. Jumpin' Jack Flash
10. (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction

See also:

The Rolling Stones stream 2012 performance of It’s Only Rock N Roll
The Rolling Stones share performance of 1974 classic from GRRR! Live
The Rolling Stones announce GRRR Live! immersive livestream event
The Rolling Stones stream Happy in GRRR! Live preview
Search Rolling Stones at hennemusic