Thursday, March 30, 2023

Def Leppard stream Animal video from Drastic Symphonies collection

Def Leppard is streaming a video for “Animal” from their forthcoming album, “Drastic Symphonies.”

The “official Director’s cut” of the clip features a selection of footage captured on shoot for the album’s atmospheric album artwork, whilst nodding to the original 1987 video for the song.

“‘Animal’ was our first UK hit, 10 years after we formed,” says Joe Elliott. “And, all this time later, thanks to a beautiful meeting of classic and classical, it sounds as fresh to my ears now as it did when it first came out.”

Due May 19, “Drastic Symphonies” sees the band deliver re-imagined versions of some of their biggest songs, while intertwining the audio from the original tapes and performing them as new symphonic arrangements alongside The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra.

The 2023 project will be available in multiple formats, including CD, 2LP black vinyl, limited 2LP coloured vinyl, limited 2LP picture disc, CD/Blu-Ray (Atmos) and digitally; the vinyl and Atmos versions will also feature an exclusive bonus track: “Have You Ever Needed Someone So Bad.”

Def Leppard and Motley Crue will resume their 2023 world tour in Sheffield, UK on May 22.

You can pre-order the album and pick up the new version of “Animal” here.

Def Leppard
With The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra
“Drastic Symphonies”

Release date: May 16

01. Turn To Dust
02. Paper Sun
03. Animal
04. Pour Some Sugar On Me (Stripped Version)
05. Hysteria
06. Love Bites
07. Goodbye For Good This Time
08. Love
09. Gods Of War
10. Angels (Can't Help You Now)
11. Bringin' On The Heartbreak
12. Switch 625
13. Too Late For Love
14. When Love & Hate Collide
15. Kings Of The World

See also:

Def Leppard wrap up South American shows on Behind The World Tour series
Def Leppard rocks Chile and Brazil on Behind The World Tour series
Def Leppard drummer Rick Allen issues statement on alleged assault
Def Leppard preview new orchestral album Drastic Symphonies
Search Def Leppard at hennemusic