Friday, March 17, 2023

The Hollywood Vampires preview Live In Rio album

The Hollywood Vampires are streaming video of a performance of the classic rock hit, “I Got A Line On You”, as the first preview to their newly-announced album, “Live In Rio.”

Originally a US Top 25 hit for Spirit, the tune is featured among the tracks featured by the group – led by Alice Cooper, Joe Perry and Johnny Depp – from a fall 2015 concert appearance before more than 100,000 fans at the 30th anniversary edition of Brazil’s iconic Rock In Rio festival.

The event followed the release of the Hollywood Vampires self-titled debut studio album, which delivered a mix of original material and classic covers of songs by Led Zeppelin, The Doors, The Who, T. Rex and Jimi Hendrix, among others.

Due June 2, “Hollywood Vampires: Live In Rio” will be available in multiple formats, including CD+DVD Digipak, CD+Blu-ray Digipak, limited + numbered 2LP Gatefold Black.

The band – who released its second album, “Rise”, in 2019 – is returning to live action with a series of summer dates across Europe starting June 8 in Bucharest, Romania.

Download “I Got A Line On You” and pre-order “Live In Rio” here.

The Hollywood Vampires
"Live In Rio"

Release date: June 2

01. Raise The Dead
02. My Generation
03. I Got A Line On You
04. Cold Turkey
05. Five To One/Break On
06. Through (To The Other Side)
07. Manic Depression
08. 7 And 7 Is
09. Whole Lotta Love
10. Jeepster
11. I'm A Boy
12. School's Out
13. Billion Dollar Babies
14. Train Kept A-Rollin'
15. Brown Sugar

See also:

The Hollywood Vampires release video for Johnny Thunders cover
Rob Zombie and Alice Cooper team up for North American tour
Alice Cooper announces spring US tour
Watch Alice Cooper perform at Hellfest
Search Alice Cooper at hennemusic