Thursday, April 27, 2023

Yes release new Mirror To The Sky track All Connected

Yes has released a video for “All Connected”, as the latest preview to their forthcoming album, “Mirror To The Sky.”

"I, along with my Yes band mates are excited to announce that the second single from our new album 'Mirror to the Sky' is out now,” says singer Jon Davison. “It's entitled 'All Connected,' and it's a longer piece, clocking in at a challenging 9 minutes. (Guitarist) Steve (Howe) added a beautifully poignant instrumental steel part which starts the journey. This section emotionally builds and crescendos into a glorious lead way for the vocals to begin telling their story. (Bassist) Billy (Sherwood) composed complex and compelling musical themes which I helped to arrange, and we both composed vocals and lyrics, each of us singing our respective parts, making for a rich vocal tapestry."

"The initial idea came from a musical sketch I'd created using the idea of our 'connectivity' in regard to communications in the modern age,”
explains Sherwood. “It's very exciting to know Yes are maintaining that edge and energy we all know and love. This track is firing on all cylinders. Hope you enjoy it as much as we did creating it."

Due May 19, the group’s 23rd studio set was produced by Steve Howe and grew out of ideas initially formed in sync with sessions for 2021’s “The Quest.”

"This is a very important album for the band," adds Howe. "We kept the continuity in the approach we established on ‘The Quest’, but we haven't repeated ourselves. That was the main thing. As Yes did in the seventies from one album to another, we're growing and moving forward. In later years, Yes often got going but then didn't do the next thing. This album is demonstrative of us growing and building again."

For Yes, that "next thing" is a collection of high energy, intricate, lush and layered new studio songs for an album which adds to the band's legacy, while charting a path forward.

“Mirror To The Sky” will be available in several formats – all featuring artwork by long-time Yes artist and collaborator Roger Dean – including Ltd Deluxe Electric Blue 2LP+2CD+Blu-ray Artbook with poster, Ltd Deluxe 2CD+Blu-ray Artbook, Ltd 2CD Digipak, Standard CD Jewel case, Gatefold 2LP+LP-Booklet, and Digital Album; the Blu-ray editions include the album as Dolby Atmos, 5.1 Surround Sound, Instrumental Versions & Hi-Res Stereo Mixes.

Get your copy of “All Connected” here and pick up the “Classic Yes” collection here.

“Mirror To The Sky”

Release date: May 19

01 - Cut From The Stars
02 - All Connected
03 - Luminosity
04 - Living Out Their Dream
05 - Mirror to the Sky
06 - Circles of Time
07 - Unknown Place
08 - One Second Is Enough
09 - Magic Potion

See also:

Yes postpone 2023 Relayer tour
Yes preview new album Mirror To The Sky
Yes names Jay Schellen as permanent drummer
Yes sell Atlantic Records catalog to Warner Music Group
Search Yes at hennemusic