Wednesday, May 17, 2023

Foo Fighters release Under You single and announce free livestream event

Foo Fighters have released “Under You” as the second single to their forthcoming album, “But Here We Are.”

The tune follows “Rescued” as the latest preview to the project, which was co-produced by the band and Greg Kurstin.

Due June 2, “But Here We Are” marks the return of the band following the 2022 passing of drummer Taylor Hawkins while on tour in South America and a year of personal introspection and bittersweet remembrances.

In addition to the new music, Foo Fighters have announced “Preparing Music For Concerts”, a free global streaming event packed with rock & roll (including debut performances of songs from “But Here We Are”), exclusive behind the scenes footage, and a few surprises—all captured in the homey confines of the band’s own 606 studios.

“Foo Fighters: Preparing Music For Concerts” will premiere May 21 at 8pm BT / 3pm ET / 12pm PT exclusively here with on-demand repeat viewing enabled through May 24.

"Shows like this don't happen every day,” says Joel Madden, CEO and Founder, Veeps. “To take this moment to gather fans worldwide, to give people an opportunity to share in the experience no matter where they are, is a gift. Having a place to make these moments accessible is why we built Veeps and we're honored to be trusted with delivering this incredible show for Foo Fighters and all of their fans.”

Scheduled to return to the stage in Gilford, NH on May 24, the Foo Fighters have yet to reveal their new lineup and who will be behind the drum kit for future shows.

Pick up your copy of “Under You” as an instant grat when you pre-order “But Here We Are” here.

Foo Fighters
“But Here We Are”

Release date: June 2

01. Rescued
02. Under You
03. Hearing Voices
04. But Here We Are
05. The Glass
06. Nothing At All
07. Show Me How
08. Beyond Me
09. The Teacher
10. Rest

See also:

Foo Fighters announce new album and release lead single Rescued
Foo Fighters tease new music
Nirvana and Heart accept Grammy Lifetime Achievement Awards
Foo Fighters announce first shows of 2023
Search Foo Fighters at hennemusic
Search Nirvana at hennemusic