Thursday, May 25, 2023

Royal Blood announce new album and release Mountains At Midnight single

Royal Blood has released a video for “Mountains At Midnight” as the lead single to their newly-announced forthcoming album, “Back To The Water Below.”

“Our new single ‘Mountains at Midnight’ is out now!,” says the duo of bassist/singer Mike Kerr and drummer Ben Thatcher. “Taken from our new album Back To The Water Below, out 8th September. We wanted to remind you who we are and what we do before we drag you down the rabbit hole with us.”

The project marks the follow-up to 2021’a “Typhoons”, which delivered Royal Blood their third straight UK No. 1.

“Mountains At Midnight” arrives in sync with the launch of Royal Blood’s 2023 tour in Nottingham, UK on May 26.

“Back To The Water Below” will be available in digital and physical formats including deluxe vinyl (packaged with a bonus 7” featuring two additional tracks) and two cassettes, all of which are available exclusively from Royal Blood’s official store.

Get your copy of “Mountains At Midnight” here.

Royal Blood
“Back To The Water Below”

Release date: September 8

01. Mountains At Midnight
02. Shiner In The Dark
03. Pull Me Through
04. The Firing Line
05. Tell Me When It’s Too Late
06. Triggers
07. How Many More Times
08. High Waters
09. There Goes My Cool
10. Waves

Deluxe Edition 7” single bonus tracks:

11. Supermodel Avalanches
12. Everything’s Fine

See also:

Royal Blood release new single Honeybrains
Royal Blood add dates to Typhoons North American tour
Royal Blood announce Typhoons North American tour
Royal Blood release video for Typhoons track All We Have Is Now
Search Royal Blood at hennemusic