Tuesday, June 13, 2023

Metallica to release The Amsterdam Sessions via Amazon Music

Metallica will release “The Amsterdam Sessions” exclusively via Amazon Music on Wednesday, June 14.

The project sees the band performing classic tracks “Master Of Puppets” and “Nothing Else Matters” alongside two songs from their new “72 Seasons” album: “Lux AEterna” and “If Darkness Had A Son.”

In addition, the group will launch live videos of all four songs exclusively on Amazon.

Produced by Greg Fidelman and band members James Hetfield and Lars Ulrich, “72 Seasons” is the group’s first studio set since 2016's “Hardwired...To Self-Destruct.”

Metallica just headlined two nights at the UK’s Download Festival as part of their M72 Tour; they’ll next be seen performing at Ullevi Stadium in Gothenburg, Sweden on June 16 and 18.

Get your copy of “The Amsterdam Sessions” here.

See also:

Metallica rock 72 Seasons single Lux AEterna in Hamburg
Metallica perform M72 Tour debut of Through The Never
Metallica stream Hamburg performance of Until It Sleeps
Metallica perform Ride The Lightning classic in Hamburg
Metallica rock King Nothing in Paris
Search Metallica at hennemusic