Thursday, August 3, 2023

Motley Crue announce Shout At The Devil 40th anniversary box set

Motley Crue will release a 40th anniversary limited edition box set of their 1983 classic, “Shout At The Devil”, on October 27.

Upon its original release, the Los Angeles band’s second album delivered their breakthrough into rock’s mainstream with the help of singles like “Looks That Kill”, “Too Young To Fall In Love”, a cover of The Beatles“Helter Skelter”, and the title track, as well as a regular rotation of their companion videos on MTV.

“Shout At The Devil” reached the US Top 20 and went on to sell more than 4 million copies in the region.

The 40th anniversary Super Deluxe Box Set delivers a remastered version of the album alongside 7 rare demo tracks; reproductions of the original 7” singles “Too Young To Fall In Love” and “Looks That Kill”; a Pentagram Séance Board, Devil Board w/ Metal Planchette; Metal 7” Adapter; Lithographs; Tarot Cards; Devil Candle Holder & more.

The package will also be available as Digital Deluxe and Limited-Edition physical configurations: Picture Disc, LP Replica CD, Lenticular CD & more.

Motley Crue are streaming the rare demo, “Black Widow”, as the first preview to the 2023 packages.

“Shout At The Devil” continues to be a cornerstone of Motley Crue's live set, with the band playing up to four songs from the album at every show of The World Tour; the series – with co-headliners Def Leppard – will resume August 5 in Syracuse, NY.

Add some Motley Crue music to your collection here.

Deluxe Limited Edition Box Set Includes:

* Original Album Remastered on Orange/Yellow Splatter LP
* "Shout At The Demos & Rarities" Red/White Splatter LP
* "Shout At The Devil" CD
* "Shout At The Devil" Cassette
* "Looks That Kill" White 7"
* "Too Young To Fall In Love" Orange 7"
* Devil Board w/Metal Planchette
* Metal Pentagram 7" Adapter
* Pentagram Felt Bag
* Devil Candle Holder (candle not included)
* Band Member Tarot Cards
* 12" x 12" Pentagram Séance Board
* Two 12" x 12" Shout At The Devil Blood Album Cover Litho Art Prints

Album track listing:

01. In The Beginning
02. Shout At The Devil
03. Looks That Kill
04. Bastard
05. God Bless The Children Of The Beast
06. Helter Skelter
07. Red Hot
08. Too Young To Fall In Love
09. Knock ‘Em Dead, Kid
10. Ten Seconds To Love
11. Danger

"Shout At The Demos & Rarities" track listing:

01. Shout At The Devil (Demo)
02. Looks That Kill (Demo)
03. Knock ‘Em Dead, Kid (Demo)
04. Too Young To Fall In Love (Demo)
05. Hotter Than Hell (Demo for "Louder Than Hell")
06. I Will Survive (Demo)
07. Black Widow (Demo)

See also:

Motley Crue share Glasgow concert recap video
Motley Crue share Wembley Stadium recap video
Motley Crue stream video recap of London club show
Motley Crue share Kickstart My Heart footage from Madrid
Search Motley Crue at hennemusic