Monday, September 18, 2023

Alice Cooper goes behind the tracks on new album The Road

Alice Cooper is sharing a behind the scenes look at the songs featured on his latest album, “The Road.”

Produced by longtime Cooper collaborator Bob Ezrin, the project was written, composed and recorded with the rocker’s bandmates – guitarists Ryan Roxie, Tommy Henrikson and Nita Strauss, bassist Chuck Garric, and drummer Glen Sobel.

In the first installment of “Behind The Tracks”, Alice talks about the first five songs on the album, starting with the opening tune, “I’m Alice.”

“A song that Ryan Roxie brought in,” Cooper reveals. “We just blew it up into this incredible opening song where Alice is just “I’M ALICE!” Big and crazy and really cool. It can only be an opening song.”

The rocker also shares insight into “Welcome To The Show”, “All Over The World”, “Dead Don’t Dance” and “Go Away.”

Cooper is currently playing dates on a US tour, with shows scheduled into late October.

Check out the “Road” package here.

See also:

Alice Cooper streams new Road album
Alice Cooper previews Road with 2022 Hellfest performance of School’s Out
Alice Cooper streams Welcome To The Show lyric video
Alice Cooper releases new Road single Welcome To The Show
Search Alice Cooper at hennemusic