Wednesday, December 15, 2010

Watch Queen play Rock Band at Wembley Stadium

Last week, two new Queen packs were made available for Rock Band - featuring keys, harmonies, and Pro Upgrades available, plus upgrades to Queen songs already available for Rock Band. Queen has been featured in LEGO Rock Band, DLC for Rock Band 2, and with their quintessential rock anthem "Bohemian Rhapsody" on the Rock Band 3 disc.

As of December 7, fans are now able to download five new Queen songs for Rock Band 3, as well as upgrades to previously released Queen songs.

As always, songs available as downloadable content for Rock Band 3 feature five-button guitar and bass parts, drums, Pro Drums, and keys, Pro Keys and harmonies, where applicable. Some songs also feature Pro Guitar and Pro Bass upgrades available for an additional $0.99 upgrade download.

Queen – Bohemian Rhapsody
Rock Band 3 – Expert Guitar

(Ed. note: Not sure if the graphics are in honor of "Movember," but the singer looks more like Wolfgang Van Halen than Freddie Mercury. HA!)

Available on Xbox 360, Wii, and PlayStation 3 as of December 7:

Queen Extravaganza Pack 01

• "Hammer to Fall"X
• "Keep Yourself Alive"X
• "Now I'm Here"X
• "Tenement Funster"X
• "We Are the Champions" (RB3 Version)
• "We Will Rock You" (RB3 Version)

Queen RB3 Enhanced Pack

• "I Want It All" (RB3 Version)X
• "I Want To Break Free" (RB3 Version)X
• "Killer Queen" (RB3 Version)X
• "One Vision" (RB3 Version)X
• "Somebody To Love" (RB3 Version)X
• "Under Pressure" (RB3 Version)X

These tracks will be available for purchase as individual tracks for $1.99 on Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 and $2.00 on Wii, as well as “Queen RB3 Enhanced Pack” for $9.99 and “Queen Extravaganza Pack 01” for $10.99 on Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 system and Wii. Tracks marked with “X” will include Pro Guitar and Pro Bass expansions for $0.99 per song.

Queen – Bohemian Rhapsody

Live At Wembley DVD