Friday, April 8, 2011

Def Leppard: “Mirrorball” live CD details

After months of speculation and then confirmation about the project, some new details have finally surfaced about “Mirrorball,” the upcoming live album from Def Leppard.

The 2-disc set features a mix of live Leppard classics - recorded throughout The Sparkle Lounge Tour - three brand new studio songs, and a bonus DVD that contains live performances and intimate backstage footage captured on the road.

Of the new songs, guitarist Phil Collen told an interviewer at the NAMM show in January, “It’s got three new studio tracks. We wanted five, but we couldn’t finish them in time.”

The three new tracks are “Undefeated,” “Kings Of The World,” and “It’s All About Believin’.”

"Mirrorball" will be released through Bludgeon Riffola/Mailboat Records on the following dates:

June 3 - Germany, Switzerland, Austria
June 6 - Rest Of Europe
TBA - North America - coming this summer

In addition to regular music outlets, “Mirrorball” will also be available online, marking the first time the band's music will officially be made available for digital purchase. Def Leppard will also be releasing their new community based website in May, which is being developed to be the ultimate fan experience and go-to destination for all things on the band.

To support the album's release, Leppard return to the road in June with a couple of Irish gigs, headline the Download Festival, and then hit the US for a summer tour with Heart.

Def Leppard

Track listing:

01. Rock! Rock! (Till You Drop)
02. Rocket
03. Animal
04. C'Mon C'Mon
05. Make Love Like A Man
06. Too Late For Love
07. Foolin'
08. Nine Lives
09. Love Bites
10. Rock On

01. Two Steps Behind
02. Bringin' On The Heartbreak
03. Switch 625
04. Hysteria
05. Armageddon It
06. Photograph
07. Pour Some Sugar On Me
08. Rock Of Ages
09. Let's Get Rocked
10. Action
11. Bad Actress
12. Undefeated (new studio track)
13. Kings Of The World (new studio track)
14. It's All About Believin' (new studio track)

Def Leppard – Animal
Download 2009 - Donington Park, UK – June 14, 2009

See also:

Thin Lizzy adds Guns N’ Roses guitarist
VIDEO: Def Leppard go unplugged at Rolling Stone
VIDEO: Def Leppard guitarist jams with former Arkansas Gov. Mike Huckabee
Def Leppard announce limited-edition Steve Clark tribute
Def Leppard announce Irish dates with Alice Cooper, Thin Lizzy