Monday, May 9, 2011

Black Country Communion: FREE download available

Who’s up for some FREE rock?

Supergroup Black Country Communion return June 13 with their new album, “2,” and the band are offering fans a free taste of the record in advance.

BCC are bassist/vocalist Glenn Hughes (Deep Purple, Trapeze, Black Sabbath), blues rock guitarist/vocalist Joe Bonamassa, drummer Jason Bonham (Led Zeppelin), and keyboardist Derek Sherinian (Dream Theater).

You can download “Outsider” - the first track from “2” (preview video above) - now by entering your email address at the band’s website here.

To launch the new album, BCC will kick off a U.S. Summer Tour in San Diego on June 9; it will take them across the country with stops in Anaheim, CA; Salt Lake City, UT; St. Louis, MO; Indianapolis, IN; Hampton Beach, NH; Sayreville, NJ; and Washington, DC.

Black Country Communion
Release date: June 13 (Europe) June 14 (US)

01. The Outsider
02. Man In The Middle
03. I Can See Your Spirit
04. The Battle For Hadrian's Wall
05. Save Me
06. Cold
07. Smokestack Woman
08. Faithless
09. An Ordinary Son
10. Little Secret
11. Crossfire
12. Crawl

Black Country Communion Black Country Communion

Black Country Communion – One Last Soul
Riverside Municipal Auditorium - Riverside, CA – March 17, 2010

See also:

Deep Purple: Glenn Hughes bio due next week
VIDEO: Glenn Hughes performs new Black Country Communion song
Black Country Communion: New album due in June
Black Country Communion announce US dates
Black Country Communion cover Led Zeppelin, Deep Purple