Wednesday, May 11, 2011

VIDEO: Def Leppard rock The Tonight Show

Def Leppard are getting in a few promotional plugs before launching their summer tour schedule.

The band is plugging both its upcoming US tour with Heart as well as its new live album, “Mirrorball,” due out next month.

The 2-disc set features a mix of live Leppard classics - recorded throughout The Sparkle Lounge Tour - three brand new studio songs, and a bonus DVD that contains live performances and intimate backstage footage captured on the road.

Of the new songs, guitarist Phil Collen told an interviewer at the NAMM show in January, “It’s got three new studio tracks. We wanted five, but we couldn’t finish them in time.”

The three new tracks are “Undefeated,” “Kings Of The World,” and “It’s All About Believin’.”

In addition to regular music outlets, “Mirrorball” will also be available online, marking the first time the band's music will officially be made available for digital purchase. Def Leppard will also be releasing their new community-based website in May, which is being developed to be the ultimate fan experience and go-to destination for all things on the band.

Tuesday night, Def Leppard stopped by The Tonight Show to perform one of their classics.

Def Leppard – Pour Some Sugar on Me
The Tonight Show with Jay Leno – May 10, 2011

See also:

Def Leppard: Hear new single ‘Undefeated’
Def Leppard: “Mirrorball” live CD details
Thin Lizzy adds Guns N’ Roses guitarist
VIDEO: Def Leppard go unplugged at Rolling Stone